

COVID-19 AND FLU VACCINE POP-UP CLINICS District Health Department #10 Offering COVID-19/Flu Clinics

January 13, 2022 - District Health Department #10 (DHD#10) announces their upcoming COVID-19/Flu vaccination clinics.

DHD#10 is hosting flu and COVID-19 vaccine clinics at the following locations:

Crawford County

Crawford County Senior Center 4388 M-72, Grayling, MI, 49738 February 3, 2022 9:00am-12:00pm

Manistee County

Little River Casino Resort 2700 Orchard Hwy., Manistee, MI 49660 January 19, 2022 7:00am-2:00pm

Kaleva Norman Dickson Schools 4400 N. High Bride Rd., Brethren, MI 49619 January 25, 2022 3:30pm*-5:30pm *Clinic doors will not open until after school dismissal at 3:30pm

Armory Youth Project 555 1st St., Manistee, MI, 49660 January 26, 2022 9:00am-11:00am

The cost for the seasonal flu vaccine without insurance is \$37. High dose and preservative-free flu shots are available for \$46. The COVID-19 vaccine is free. Please bring your insurance cards and your driver's license with you.

Many health insurance plans now cover the cost of flu vaccines. If not, DHD#10 may be able to help through Vaccines for Children (VFC) or other programs. DHD#10 can bill the following: Medicare*, Medicare Health Plans*, Medicaid, Medicaid Health Plans, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Blue Care Network**, Priority Health, McLaren Commercial, ASR, United Health Care, and TRICARE with an insurance card present at the time of appointment. It is important to be aware of your insurance benefit rules.

*Medicare can only be billed for Flu, Pneumococcal, or PCV13 shots. **Excludes Mercy Partnered Plans.

For those wanting to schedule their COVID-19 vaccine, booster dose and/or flu shot, please visit <u>www.dhd10.org/schedule</u> or call 888-217-3904. If no appointments are available, consider going to a pharmacy or your primary health care provider.

MEDIA CONTACT Jeannine Taylor Public Information Officer O: 231-876-3823

C: 231-920-4998 E: jtaylor@dhd10.org

COUNTIES SERVED: Crawford Kalkaska Lake Manistee Mason Mecosta Missaukee Newaygo Oceana Wexford



